Our aim is to develop chess skills for juniors in Buckinghamshire. We organize chess coaching and county team matches for U9, U11, U14 and U18 age groups. This site provides information about the Bucks Youth Chess Association, details of forthcoming events and their related results.

We also try to include information about chess related events that might be of interest for the above mentioned age groups. 

If you have any news you would like to see on this site, please let us know (bycachess@gmail.com).

We are now recruiting for the Bucks U14, U11 and U9 County teams. If you are interested in being part of the team, please contact Ray Sayers (sayers-r@sky.com).

 

CALENDAR NOW UP TO DATE!

Clubs suitable for juniors:

Wednesday 6 pm to 8pm, Chinnor Chess Club, Chinnor Scout HQ

Wednesday 7pm to 7.30pm, Gerrards Cross Chess Club, Gerrards Cross Memorial Centre

Saturdays, 9:30am to 12pm, Maidenhead Junior Chess Club runs many coaching events and tournaments

Saturdays (alternate), Bletchley Junior Chess Club 

 

   

Upcoming events

Chess Coaching Tournament, Edgware

Sunday 23 June 2019

Professional Coaching from International Master Lorin D’Costa and British Master Rob Willmoth plus other accredited coaches.

Entry form: here

London Gigafinal, Richmond

Saturday 29 June 2019

For children who have qualified from a Megafinal.

Boys (U7 to U10) – Saturday 29th June
Boys (U11 to U18) and ALL girls – Sunday 30th June

Entry: via UKCC website

Midlands Gigafinal, Solihull

Saturday 06 July 2019

For children who have qualified from a Megafinal.

Boys (U7 to U10) – Saturday 6th July
Boys (U11 to U18) and ALL girls – Sunday 7th July

Entry: via UKCC website

Northern Megafinal, Manchester

Saturday 13 July 2019

For children who have qualified from a Megafinal.

Boys (U7 to U10) – Saturday 13th July
Boys (U11 to U18) and ALL girls – Sunday 14th July

Entry: via UKCC website

Contact Information