Dance Programme 2016

Stony Steppers
Programme of Dance, 2016
    

Date

Event

Venue

JANUARY

 

 

1st 12.00 onwards

Dance out and music session

The Lamb, Stoke Goldington

FEBRUARY

 

 

6th

Haddenham Ceilidh

Haddenham

12-14th

Wallopers

Leyland

APRIL

 

 

23 April, 7.00 pm

St George’s day / Asparafest

Evesham

MAY

 

 

1st May

Beer Festival

White Hart, Sherrington

2nd May

May Day

The Lamb, Stoke Goldington

Wednesday 11 May, 7.30 pm

Evening of dance and music

GeorgeInn, Tiffield
Guests:  Kickstart Appalachian

Saturday 14th May

CosgroveCountryPark

Cosgrove

Wednesday 25 May, 7.30pm

Evening of dance and music

Nags Head, Great Linford
Guests:  Wicket Brood

JUNE

 

 

Wednesday 15th June

Evening of dance and music

Old Farm Inn, Totternhoe
Guests: Tappalachian

17-19th June

Evesham Morris Weekend of Dance

Evesham

Friday 24th June, 7.30 pm

Midsummer Madness with Old Mother Redcaps

The Hub, Milton Keynes

JULY

 

 

Saturday 3rd July

Folk Concert

Hurley Village Hall, Shropshire

1-11 July

Dance tour

Shropshire and North Wales

Wednesday 20 July, 7.30

Evening of dance and music

The White Hart, Sherrington

AUGUST

 

 

Tuesday 9th August 7.30

Guests of Owlswick Morris

The Unicorn, Cublington

Wednesday 17th  August 7.30 pm

Evening of dance and music

The Barley Mow, Cosgrove

Wednesday 24th August

Evening of dance and music

The Coffee Pot, Yardley Gobion

SEPTEMBER

 

 

Wednesday 7th Sept, 7.30pm

Evening of dance and music

The Lamb, Stoke Goldington

9-11 September

York Festival of Traditional Dance

York

Friday 30th September

Stony Steppers Roadshow ‘One Step Beyond’ and Clog dancing workshop

The Limelight Theatre, QueensPark Centre, Aylesbury

NOVEMBER

 

 

Sat 26 November

Stony Lights

Stony Stratford