Social Calendar 2017/2018

Our monthly meetings are held at St. Dunstan’s Church Hall at 8pm Unless otherwise stated.   Contact our Social Secretary Mrs Betty Cresswell on Tel: 01844 344837 or peter@pgcresswell.plus.com

 

 

2018

 

Saturday 20th January - Annual Quiz  7pm doors open, 7.30pm quiz starts (further information from the Secretary 01844 344837)

 

 

 

Friday 16th February 8pm – ‘How I became a botanical painter’ – speaker Peggy Verrall

 

 

 

Friday 16th March 8pm – Help Design the MRHS Virtual Potager Gardener – lead designer Amanda Ruse

 

 

 

Friday 6th April – The Spring Show – details in the Society’s Schedule or phone 01844 344837

 

 

 

Friday 18th May 8pm – ‘School Gardens in Africa’ – speaker Ken Elphick

 

 

 

Friday 15th June 8pm – Topic to be announced

 

 

 

Friday 20th July – No Meeting

 

 

 

Saturday 4th August 1pm – MRHS Annual Show

 

 

 

Friday 21st September 8pm – ‘Genetics of Cultivated Plants’ – speaker Dr. Brenda Harold

 

 

 

Friday 19th October 8pm – MRHS AGM

 

 

Friday 16th November 8pm – MRHS End of Year Meeting